Talkin’ Everyware, tomorrow night in San Francisco

I’m pleased to pass along the news that tomorrow evening, Wednesday the 18th of August, 2010, the UX Book Club SF will be discussing my Everyware: The dawning age of ubiquitous computing. It’ll be interesting to hear what people think of the book after some four and a half years in the wild, at a time when it feels quaintly obsolescent to me, yet is objectively more relevant than it was on the day of its publication.

The meetup is at 1501 Mariposa Street, between 19.00 and 21.00. I’m going to be there, of course, but will do my damndest to maintain a dignified silence, somewhere in the back of the room. You can RSVP on the Facebook page or, I’m sure, just show up. Drinks afterward.

2 responses to “Talkin’ Everyware, tomorrow night in San Francisco”

  1. Mohammed Mudassir Azeemi says :

    Hello Adam,

    I so wished I could join the book club meeting, won’t be able to. But very keen to read your book, will let you know about my thoughts on it, because me is coming from the Software Architect arena, and UX arena is relatively new to me and would love to explore almost all the aspect of it.

  2. martin pot says :

    about your book; I have read it some time ago, still re-read passages and items concerning the links to subject on Council’s Home -Sense. I agree it is all the more relevant, given the fact that it’s issues are becoming more and more pregnant.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,067 other followers