The Twitter threshold

Part of what makes Twitter fun for me is the sense of intimacy it conveys: in inviting them into my life, it’s crucial that these interruptions, as liminal as they are, strike just the right tone.

That’s why I’ve set a very high bar for adding folks to my list of friends thereabouts. Among other criteria, for starters, we actually have to have hung out in person more’n once or twice. So don’t feel hurt if I’ve said no. Think of it, instead, as an excuse to get together more often. : . )

Leave a Reply

