Wake up on a stranger’s couch. Later realize it was an Eames original.

Off almost as much as it’s on (the Dead Kennedys? come on, now), but lots of fun anyway: life advice for the aspiring global aesthete, via KV.

5 responses to “Wake up on a stranger’s couch. Later realize it was an Eames original.”

  1. kazys varnelis says :

    I bought my copy at kbond. Then again THAT was a long time ago.

  2. speedbird says :

    Yes, well, you do realize we’re old men, right? Technically, I could have fathered well over half of my students…and they’re grad students.

    I imagine the same is true of you.

  3. kazys varnelis says :

    you want old?

    my wife and i have been together long enough that we could be the parents of some of my undergraduate students in Ireland, my friend.

    my eames couch has a hole in it. it may be the same couch.

  4. Steph says :

    You have undergrad students in Ireland? I’m an undergrad student in Ireland. I’m reasonably sure you’re not my father, however.

Leave a Reply

