En des termes simples et accessibles aux néophytes

Looks like we’re just a few days away from seeing Everyware into French. (Here’s a nice view of the cover.)

This is a real point of pride for me, having spent so many happy moments of my life immersed in the Francophone world in one way or another. Many thanks to FYP éditions’ Phil Adams, my translator Cyril Fiévet, and to Daniel Kaplan, who was so instrumental in making this happen. I can’t wait.

And for those of you on the other side of the Pacific, maybe on a peninsula of some sort? Stand by: I hope to have similar news for you in the not too distant future.

3 responses to “En des termes simples et accessibles aux néophytes”

  1. J says :

    What about a translation of Everyware into Dutch; would that ever be feasible? I’d be glad to help. :)

  2. speedbird says :

    I’m not sure if it’s technically “feasible,” but I’d be delighted to put you in touch with my publishers if you’re interested. I understand the rights are not at all expensive. ; . )

  3. J says :

    I’ll remember this & contact you if I ever decide to do it.

Leave a Reply

