Reminder: “The City Is Here For You To Use” talk, 09 Apr

I just want to post a brief reminder of the talk I’m giving at Cooper Union on Monday evening, which will be followed by a truly stellar panel discussion featuring Glowlab‘s Christina Ray, David Benjamin and Soo-In Yang of The Living, and of course our very own Kevin Slavin.

If you’re at all interested in the texture of big city life, the evolution of post-PC computing, and how they might shape and inform each other, you don’t want to miss this. Straight up: I’m usually pretty diffident about my talks, but this one feels like it’s going to be something special. There’s just that kind of crackle in the air. I hope you’ll be able to join us.

This is also the perfect opportunity to congratulate Soo-In and David on The Living’s appearance in Instability, which I had a glance at up at Urban Center the other day when I went to drop off invites for the talk. Definitely worth picking up.

So I’ll see you Monday evening the 9th, at 7 E 7th St, at 18.30? I’m looking forward to it like you wouldn’t believe.

4 responses to “Reminder: “The City Is Here For You To Use” talk, 09 Apr”

  1. Mark says :

    Hey Adam,

    Wish I could be there. Hope you sort out the documentation….

    All the best,
    Mark

  2. Jaki Levy says :

    will you be posting your slides ?

  3. speedbird says :

    For a limited time only, you can find my presentation here. I’ll warn you that it’s HUMANGOUS.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. The Best Blog Ever » The city is here - 10 April 2007

Leave a Reply

