Economize me

There’s a nice bit in the current Economist on the HCI2020 conference I attended in Seville all the way back in, what, March? It’ll give you a good flavor of the personalities and the ideas in play on that occasion, although I must say it casts me as rather more of a technodeterminist or -utopian than in fact I am, by a long shot. Funny, that.

I mean, “dream world”? Those are so not words that ever came out of my mouth. At least the piece features a picture of the heterosexual cop Tom Cruise plays in Minority Report – that should clarify matters considerably.

Leave a Reply

